Bachelor Time – 24 hours

It’s finally here. The most anticipated chapter of my life.

The feeling? Well, of course, anxious. And excited too. I keep on imagining how life changing it could be, when I decided to spend the rest of my life with someone. Nevertheless, I am happy. After almost 7 years being together, going through all the ups and downs, now its only a bit more than 24 hours until we are officially husband and wife. Rasa cam tak percaya pun ada. Heheh.

Anyway, all preparations are now set. My to-do list is getting shorter by the day. I am starting to loosen up a bit and have a good rest before the 3-day event happens. Honestly it was really tense, especially when it comes to the final week. But with some helping hands I managed.

Yesterday I went to a spa to pamper myself before our big day. After surveying around, I chose to go for Cinta Sari Tradispa in Ampang. Actually I have been eyeing this place since I was living in Ampang for a while, back in 2006. I would definitely recommend this place if you want to go for a traditional Malay bridal preparation.

The package that I took was Beautiful Bride Maya – where it comes with a complete body treatment. First I started with a sauna, then a refreshing massage. Then I had a lulur treatment (kind of like scrub, but using natural ingredients), and a body masque right after. Before the floral milk bath, the therapist asked me to do Mandi Hadas just to properly cleanse up. After the milk bath, they did a 7 flower ritual bath, like our mother used to have it back in the old days. Mandi Aura Seri, they named it, or in a more layman term, Mandi Bunga.

I did my manicure and pedicure at the same place, and followed with threading on my eyebrows, mouth and forehead area. However I would not recommend their manicure and pedicure treatments, as they are not as expert as those in the nail salon. If you have extra budget, opt for a nail salon for your m&p’s. They used OPI but then the manicurist is not up to my expectation. It was not so bad, but it could be better. I am now rejuvenated and ready 🙂

So,this probably be my last entry until I get back from my holidays. I would like to take this chance to thank everyone who was involved directly or indirectly with my wedding preparation, from my family to my friends to my vendors/wedding service suppliers. Kalau rajin nanti maybe I can list down all my vendors for the next bride-to-be reference.

Until then, see ya when I see ya and do pray that everything goes well 🙂

xoxoxo,
yunayuni & kuemri

3 thoughts on “Bachelor Time – 24 hours

  1. spa ko mcm sgt bes jerk~! hehehehhe. aku pon tgh survey2 d nicest spa place for my last treatment in KL… kat kuantan ni xde yg offer real bridal spa experience langsung~ huhuhu. so now aku amek basic 3-step treatment je dulu every week. 😀

Leave a Reply

